Posted in Poems

DRIFTING APART

It ain’t the same.
It doesn’t feel the same.
I can feel it in my heart
that we are drifting apart.

Despite all the memories
that put a smile on the face.
Despite all the fights
that cause so much pain.
We are drifting apart
and you are sailing away.

Wish I could hold on to you
But the problem is you don’t want me to
And it’s tearing me apart from the inside
Letting you go without a fight.

Now I can’t seem to find the energy
that used to course through my veins.
All I wanna do is keep you by my side
and hold on to you in my darkest of times.

 

 

Author:

I'm an undergraduate medical student with a mind which is interested in anything and everything.

4 thoughts on “DRIFTING APART

Leave a Reply

